My final post of 2017

So we are nearly at the end of another year. What a year of reading it has been! I have finished the year having read 138 books, an increase on last year which is always good.

I usually choose my favourite book of the year now and this year it has been a very difficult choice. Although having read a lot of books that I consider good not many have been great and not many have stuck in my mind. I decided that my book of the year has been ‘Ragdoll’ by Daniel Cole. This book is a very unique thriller and one that got me excited reading it and yes it is one that has stuck in my mind!

But of course there have been many other terrific reads of 2017, notably ‘Happy Mum, Happy Baby’ by Giovanna Fletcher, ‘The Good Mother’ by Sinead Moriarty, ‘Death Message’ by Kate London and ‘Dare to Dream’ by Izzy Judd, to name but a few. 

With 2017 over I am looking forward to seeing what new books 2018 brings. See you next year and thanks for reading!

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.