2016 in books

That is it! Another year over, the review of ‘First of the Tudors’ has the honour of being my last book of 2016. What a year it has been! This year I have read and reviewed 133 books and really have encompassed multiple genres. Why stick to one when you can read all of them? 

It is really hard to decide my favourite book of the year but without giving it too much thought my immediate thought was ‘Small Great Things’ by Jodi Picoult for the simple reason that it has such an important message. If I give it too much thought then a lot of books I have read become my favourite.

20161206_145314

2016 would not be complete without mentioning Jeffrey Archer completing his Clifton Chronicles, what a series! Other books that stand out for me are ‘The Reader on the 6.27’ by Jean-Paul Didierlaurent, ‘The Shepherd’s Life’ by James Rebanks and ‘The Girl of Ink and Stars’ by Kiran Millwood-Hargrave. 

20161118_152756

Cannot wait to see what books 2017 brings! Bye for this year!

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.